Charles W. Nibley built this home in 1905 for his second wife, Ellen Ricks Nibley. The home, described as Neoclassical, has a cluster of three 2-story Ionic columns on each side of the portico, reminiscent of Jefferson Classicism. The first-story veranda wraps around one side of the home and is supported by Ionic columns. A classic balustrade encircles the second-story veranda. The fan window in the front gable is typical of the style and is the crowning feature of the façade.

The home was used as a fraternity house until 1963, when Mr. and Mrs. Ray Somers purchased the home. Over a period of 20 years, they restored the grand structure and changed the interior to a fancy 1905-era style with some Georgian and Colonial Revival touches. They added the garage, woodwork, numerous stained glass windows, and a unique and beautiful French parlor. There is also a Grecian library, a classical pillar section at the head of the stairway, a fancy hutch over the radiators on the second floor, luxurious Victorian carpeting, and hardwood parquet floors.

Cache Valley black walnut was used in the upstairs bathroom, front foyer, and other parts of the home. The woodwork in the hall and dining room is stained Italian cherry to match the mantle in the parlor. All woodwork, millwork, electrical, plumbing, plaster castings, painting, and design were done by the Somers.*

290 West Center Street in the Logan Center Street Historic District in Logan, Utah