Located in the Lower 25th Street Historic District in Ogden, Utah.
246-248-250 25th Street
Built in 1901, this unaltered two-story brick building housed the Joseph Rogerson Restaurant and the J.E. Davenport and Co. Saloon. It was one of scores of buildings built to accommodate the crowds of travelers brought to Ogden by the Railroad.
The design is Classical Revival in detail. The brick facade remains intact with its unique basketweave bond above the second story windows, garlands in pressed tin friezes, pedimented parapet, and an inscription atop reading “1901.”
Owned originally by the infamous Belle Topham, when the restaurant was built, a special arrangement was made with the London Ice Cream Parlor’s owner, whereby an independent three-foot wide corridor was built between the two buildings to permit direct access from 25th Street to Electric Alley.
Pingback: Lower 25th Street Historic District | JacobBarlow.com