Murray Clinic Hospital
120 East 4800 South in Historic Downtown Murray, Utah
The Murray Clinic Hospital was constructed in 1927 for Herond Nishan Sheranian, M.D. on property purchased from William J. Warenski and was designed by Architect Leonard C. Nielson. It had ten beds for treating patients, and included a modern operating room and x-ray facility. The two-story brick building features the extensive use of polychrome glazed brick and a unique blend of architectural styles.
In 1942, Francis E. Boucher, M.D. bought the facility and continued his medical practice there until the building was purchased by Optometrist, Dr. Bruce J. Parsons, in 1954. The building served as Murray Vision Center for 50 years, dedicated to serving the vision needs of Murray and Salt Lake County residents. The property is currently owned by Bruce James Parsons Intervivos Trust.